Bill 132, Sexual Violence and Harassment Action Plan Act (Supporting Survivors and Challenging Sexual Violence and Harassment), 2016

MacCharles, Hon Tracy Minister Responsible for Women's Issues

Current Status: Royal Assent received Chapter Number: S.O. 2016 C.2

Viewing: Royal Assent (current version) pdf

Debates and Progress

First Reading

October 27, 2015  

October 28, 2015 - Minister's Statement and Ms. Laurie Scott and Ms. Peggy Sattler 


Second Reading

December 2, 2015 

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Tracy MacCharles, Ms. Harinder Malhi, Ms. Sylvia Jones, Ms. Laurie Scott, Ms. Peggy Sattler

Questions and Comments

Mr. Jim McDonell, Ms. Teresa Armstrong, Mrs. Kathryn McGarry, Mr. Jagmeet Singh, Mrs. Marie-France Lalonde, Mr. Wayne Gates

December 3, 2015  

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Han Dong, Hon. Dipika Damerla, Mr. Arthur Potts, Ms. Soo Wong, Mrs. Gila Martow, Mr. Robert Bailey

Questions and Comments

Ms. Harinder Malhi, Ms. Laurie Scott, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mrs. Amrit Mangat, Mr. Peter Z. Milczyn

December 8, 2015 

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong, Ms. Indira Naidoo-Harris, Ms. Daiene Vernile, Mrs. Kathryn McGarry, Mr. John Yakabuski, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Ms. Lisa MacLeod, Mrs. Marie-France Lalonde, Hon. Liz Sandals, Ms. Sophie Kiwala, Hon. Yasir Naqvi, Ms. Eleanor McMahon

Vote deferred. 

December 9, 2015

Carried on recorded division. Referred to the Standing Committee on Social Policy. 

Motion to Arrange Proceedings

December 10, 2015  

Declared carried. 


Standing Committee on Social Policy 

January 19, 2016 

January 21, 2016 

January 22, 2016 

February 16, 2016 

February 29, 2016 

March 1, 2016  

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading. 

Third Reading

March 7, 2016 

Principal Debaters:

 Hon. Tracy MacCharles, Ms. Harinder Malhi, Ms. Daiene Vernile, Ms. Laurie Scott, Mr. John Yakabuski, Ms. Sylvia Jones, Mr. Randy Hillier, Ms. Peggy Sattler

Vote deferred. 

March 8, 2016 

Carried on recorded division. 

Royal Assent

 Tuesday, March 08, 2016
Current Parliament
Past & Present