Bill 148, Fair Workplaces, Better Jobs Act, 2017

Flynn, Hon Kevin Daniel Minister of Labour

Current Status: Ordered referred to the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs

Viewing: As amended by Standing Committee (current version) pdf

Debates and Progress

First Reading

June 1, 2017 

Carried on recorded division. 

Motion of Arrange Proceedings

June 1, 2017

Order for second reading discharged. Referred to the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs pursuant to the standing order 74(a). 


Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs 

June 22, 2017 

July 10, 2017

July 11, 2017

July 12, 2017

July 13, 2017 

July 14, 2017

July 17, 2017

July 18, 2017

July 19, 2017

July 20, 2017

July 21, 2017 

August 21, 2017 

September 11, 2017

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for second reading.

Second Reading

September 12, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Peter Z. Milczyn, Hon. Kevin Daniel Flynn, Mr. John Yakabuski

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Steve Clark, Ms. Cindy Forster, Mme Nathalie Des Rosiers, Mr. Bill Walker, Mme France GĂ©linas, Mr. Arthur Potts, Mr. Victor Fedeli, Mr. Taras Natyshak

September 13, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Cindy Forster

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. Victor Fedeli, Mr. Michael Mantha, Ms. Soo Wong

October 2, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. Randy Hillier, Mr. Victor Fedeli, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Ms. Daiene Vernile, Mr. Ted McMeekin, Hon. David Zimmer, Mr. Norm Miller, Ms. Catherine Fife, Hon. Laura Albanese, Hon. Helena Jaczek, Mrs. Cristina Martins

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Jim McDonell, Miss Monique Taylor, Mr. Joe Dickson, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. John Vanthof, Mr. Sam Oosterhoff, Mr. Shafiq Qaadri, Mr. Monte McNaughton, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Ms. Ann Hoggarth, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Mr. Arthur Potts, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. John Fraser, Mr. Raymond Sung Joon Cho, Hon. Reza Moridi, Mr. Jeff Yurek

October 3, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Ernie Hardeman, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Hon. Yasir Naqvi

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mrs. Amrit Mangat, Mrs. Julia Munro, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Mr. Ted McMeekin, Mr. John Yakabuski, Hon. Deborah Matthews

October 4, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Michael Harris,  Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mr. Lou Rinaldi, Mr. Victor Fedeli, Mr. Michael Mantha, Hon. Dipika Damerla, Ms. Laurie Scott, Ms. Ann Hoggarth

October 18, 2017 

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Jack MacLaren, Mr. Bill Walker, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Hon. Michael Chan

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Victor Fedeli, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. Rick Nicholls, Miss Monique Taylor, Hon. Michael Coteau, Mr. Ross Romano, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mr. Ted Arnott, Hon. Yasir Naqvi

Vote deferred.  

October 18, 2017

Carried on recorded division. Referred to the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs. 


Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs 

Third Reading

Royal Assent

Current Parliament
Past & Present