Bill 105, Supporting Small Businesses Act, 2013

Sousa, Hon Charles Minister of Finance

Current Status: Royal Assent received Chapter Number: S.O. 2013 C.15

Viewing: Royal Assent (current version) pdf

Bill 105                                                       2013

An Act to amend the Employer Health Tax Act

Her Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Ontario, enacts as follows:

   1.  (1)  Clause (e) of the definition of “eligible employer” in subsection 1 (1) of the Employer Health Tax Actis amended by striking out “section 2” at the end and substituting “section 2.1”.

   (2)  Subsection 1 (1) of the Act is amended by adding the following definition:

“registered charity” has the same meaning as in subsection 248 (1) of the Income Tax Act (Canada); (“organisme de bienfaisance enregistré”)

   (3)  The definition of “small employer” in subsection 1 (1) of the Act is repealed.

   2.  Subsections 2 (5) to (11) of the Act are repealed and the following substituted:

Definition

   (5)  In this section,

“security” has the meaning assigned by subsection 7 (7) of the Income Tax Act (Canada).

   3.  The Act is amended by adding the following sections:

Taxable total Ontario remuneration

   2.1  (1)  For the purposes of subsection 2 (2), the taxable total Ontario remuneration paid by an employer during a year is,

  (a)  in the case of an employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year, the amount by which the total Ontario remuneration paid by the employer during the year exceeds the employer’s exemption amount for the year; or

  (b)  in the case of an employer who is not an eligible employer at any time in the year, the amount of the total Ontario remuneration paid by the employer during the year.

Exemption amount after 2013, remuneration less than or equal to exemption threshold

   (2)  If the total Ontario remuneration paid by an employer during a year beginning after December 31, 2013 is less than or equal to the exemption threshold for the employer and the employer is an eligible employer at any time in the year and is not associated with any other employers at any time in the year, the exemption amount of the employer for the year is the amount calculated using the formula,

A × B/C

in which,

  “A”  is $450,000 for a year in the five-year period consisting of 2014 to 2018 or, for a year in a subsequent five-year period, is the adjusted amount determined for that period under section 2.1.1 for the year,

  “B”  is the number of days in the year in which the employer,

         (a)  has one or more permanent establishments in Ontario, and

         (b)  is an eligible employer, and

  “C”  is the number of days in the year.

Same, associated employers

   (3)  If the aggregate of the total Ontario remuneration paid during a year beginning after December 31, 2013 by an employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year (the “first employer”) and by each employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year and that is associated with the first employer at any time in the year is less than or equal to the exemption threshold for the group of employers, the exemption amount for the year of the first employer and of each associated employer shall be determined in accordance with subsection (4).

Same

   (4)  If all of the employers who are associated with each other at any time in a year beginning after December 31, 2013 and who are eligible employers at any time in the year enter into an agreement in which they allocate to one or more of them for the year an exemption amount that does not exceed the highest exemption amount that would be determined under subsection (2) for any of them if they were not associated in the year, the exemption amount for the year for each of them is the lesser of,

  (a)  the amount allocated to that employer; and

  (b)  the amount that would be that employer’s exemption amount for the year under subsection (2) if that employer were not associated.

Exemption amount after 2013, remuneration more than exemption threshold

   (5)  If the total Ontario remuneration paid by an employer during a year beginning after December 31, 2013 is more than the exemption threshold for the employer and the employer is not associated with any other employers at any time in the year, the exemption amount of the employer for the year is nil.

Same, associated employers

   (6)  If the aggregate of the total Ontario remuneration paid during a year beginning after December 31, 2013 by an employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year (the “first employer”) and by each employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year and that is associated with the first employer at any time in the year is more than the exemption threshold for the group of employers, the exemption amount for the year of the first employer and of each associated employer is nil.

Exemption threshold

   (7)  For the purposes of subsections (2) and (5), the exemption threshold for an employer for a year is the amount calculated using the formula,

$5,000,000 × D/E

in which,

  “D”  is the number of days in the year in which the employer,

         (a)  has one or more permanent establishments in Ontario, and

         (b)  is an eligible employer, and

  “E”  is the number of days in the year.

Exemption threshold, associated employers

   (8)  For the purposes of subsections (3) and (6), the exemption threshold for a year for a group of employers who are associated with each other at any time in the year is the amount that is equal to the highest exemption threshold that would be determined under subsection (7) for any of them if they were not associated in the year.

Special rule re registered charities

   (9)  Despite subsection (5) or (6), the exemption amount for a year beginning after December 31, 2013 of an eligible employer who is a registered charity shall be determined in accordance with subsection (2), regardless of the amount of the total Ontario remuneration paid during the year by the registered charity.

Same

   (10)  If an employer who is not a registered charity is associated at any time in the year with an employer who is a registered charity, the aggregate of the total Ontario remuneration for the purposes of determining the exemption amount for a year beginning after December 31, 2013 of the employer who is not a registered charity shall be calculated without including the total Ontario remuneration paid during the year by the employer who is a registered charity.

Same

   (11)  The Minister may make regulations providing for special rules that apply to employers who are registered charities and to employers who are associated with registered charities, including rules that exempt those employers from a provision of this section.

Exemption amount after 2000 and before 2014

   (12)  For a year that begins after December 31, 2000 and before January 1, 2014, the exemption amount of an employer who is an eligible employer at any time in the year and who is not associated at any time in the year with one or more employers who are eligible employers at any time in the year is the amount calculated using the formula,

$400,000 × F/G

in which,

  “F”  is the number of days in the year in which the employer,

         (a)  has one or more permanent establishments in Ontario, and

         (b)  is an eligible employer, and

  “G”  is the number of days in the year.

Same, associated employers

   (13)  If all of the employers who are associated with each other at any time in a year beginning after December 31, 2000 and before January 1, 2014 and who are eligible employers at any time in the year enter into an agreement in which they allocate to one or more of them for the year an exemption amount that does not exceed the highest exemption amount that would be determined under subsection (12) for any of them if they were not associated in the year, the exemption amount for the year for each of them is the lesser of,

  (a)  the amount allocated to that employer; and

  (b)  the amount that would be that employer’s exemption amount for the year under subsection (12) if that employer were not associated.

Delivery of agreement

   (14)  A copy of the agreement referred to in subsection (4) or (13) shall be delivered to the Minister by at least one of the employers on or before the date on which the return for the year is required to be delivered under section 5.

If no agreement

   (15)  If an eligible employer who is associated at any time in a year with one or more eligible employers does not enter into an agreement for the year that complies with subsection (4) or (13), the exemption amount for the year for each of the employers who is associated is nil.

Adjustment of exemption amount

   2.1.1  (1)  For each five-year period beginning with the period consisting of the calendar years 2019 to 2023, the amount of “A” that is referred to in subsection 2.1 (2) shall be adjusted to the amount calculated using the formula,

X + [X × (Y/Z – 1)]

in which,

  “X”  is $450,000 for a year in the five-year period consisting of the calendar years 2019 to 2023 and, for a year in each succeeding five-year period, is the amount that would have been the amount of “A” used for the preceding five-year period if it was not rounded to the nearest ten-thousand under subsection (3),

  “Y”  is the Consumer Price Index for the 12-month period that ended on September 30 of the year immediately preceding the first year in the five-year period, and

  “Z”  is the Consumer Price Index for the 12-month period ending on September 30 that is five years preceding the 12-month period in the description of “Y”.

Rounding

   (2)  For the purposes of subsection (1), the amount of “(Y/Z – 1)” shall be rounded to the nearest one-thousandth or, if the result obtained is equidistant between two consecutive one-thousandths, to the higher one-thousandth.

Same

   (3)  The amount of “A” that is referred to in subsection 2.1 (2), as adjusted under this section, shall be rounded to the nearest ten-thousand or, if the result obtained is equidistant between two consecutive ten-thousands, to the higher ten-thousand.

Consumer price index

   (4)  In this Act, the Consumer Price Index for any 12-month period is the result arrived at by,

  (a)  determining the sum of the Consumer Price Index for Ontario as published by Statistics Canada under the authority of the Statistics Act (Canada), adjusted in the prescribed manner, for each month in that period;

  (b)  dividing the sum obtained under clause (a) by 12; and

   (c)  rounding the result obtained under clause (b) to the nearest one-thousandth or, if the result obtained is equidistant between two consecutive one-thousandths, to the higher one-thousandth.

   4.  Clause (a) of the definition of “E” in subsection 3 (4) of the Act is amended by striking out “section 2” and substituting “section 2.1”.

Commencement

   5.  This Act comes into force on the day it receives Royal Assent.

Short title

   6.  The short title of this Act is the Supporting Small Businesses Act, 2013.

 

EXPLANATORY NOTE

This Explanatory Note was written as a reader’s aid to Bill 105 and does not form part of the law.  Bill 105 has been enacted as Chapter 15 of the Statutes of Ontario, 2013.

 

The Bill amends the Employer Health Tax Act as follows.  Technical amendments are also made.

Increase of exemption amount

Currently, the amount of tax payable by an employer under the Act is the tax rate multiplied by the employer’s taxable total Ontario remuneration.  An eligible employer’s taxable total Ontario remuneration is the amount by which the employer’s total Ontario remuneration paid during the year exceeds the employer’s exemption amount for the year.  Employers who are associated with one another under the Act must allocate the exemption amount between themselves.  Currently, the exemption amount is $400,000.

New subsection 2.1 (2) of the Act increases the exemption amount to $450,000 for the 2014 to 2018 calendar years.  Starting in 2019, the exemption amount is adjusted for inflation every five years using the formula set out in new section 2.1.1. 

Elimination of exemption amount

Currently, the exemption amount is the same for all eligible employers.  New subsections 2.1 (5) and (6) provide that an employer’s exemption amount is nil in either of the following circumstances:

    1.   The employer’s total Ontario remuneration paid exceeds the exemption threshold for the employer, if the employer is not associated with any other employer at any time in the year.

    2.   The aggregate of the total Ontario remuneration paid by employers who are associated with one another exceeds the exemption threshold for the group.

Under new subsection 2.1 (7) of the Act, the exemption threshold is $5,000,000 and is prorated based on the number of days the employer had a permanent establishment in Ontario in the year.  New subsection 2.1 (8) provides that the exemption threshold for a group of associated employers is the highest exemption threshold that would be determined for any of the employers if they were not associated with one another.

Registered charities

Special rules are provided for registered charities.  New subsection 2.1 (9) of the Act provides that the exemption amount for an employer who is a registered charity is determined without reference to its total Ontario remuneration paid.  New subsection 2.1 (10) provides that, in determining the aggregate of the total Ontario remuneration for a group of employers who are associated with a registered charity, the remuneration paid by the charity is not included.  New subsection 2.1 (11) authorizes the Minister to make regulations providing for special rules that apply to employers who are registered charities and employers who are associated with registered charities.

Current Parliament
Past & Present
Contact an MPP
Participation in Committees
Watch the Legislature in Action
Use of Assembly Grounds
Petitions

Projet de loi 105, Loi de 2013 visant à soutenir les petites entreprises

Sousa, L'hon. Charles Ministre des Finances

État des travaux: Sanction royale sanction royale reçue

Affiché: Sanction royale (Version actuelle) pdf

Projet de loi 105                                       2013

Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’impôt-santé des employeurs

Sa Majesté, sur l’avis et avec le consentement de l’Assemblée législative de la province de l’Ontario, édicte :

   1.  (1)  L’alinéa e) de la définition de «employeur admissible» au paragraphe 1 (1) de la Loi sur l’impôt-santé des employeurs est modifié par remplacement de «l’article 2» par «l’article 2.1» à la fin de l’alinéa.

   (2)  Le paragraphe 1 (1) de la Loi est modifié par adjonction de la définition suivante :

«organisme de bienfaisance enregistré» S’entend au sens du paragraphe 248 (1) de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (Canada). («registered charity»).

   (3)  La définition de «petit employeur» au paragraphe 1 (1) de la Loi est abrogée.

   2.  Les paragraphes 2 (5) à (11) de la Loi sont abrogés et remplacés par ce qui suit :

Définition

   (5)  La définition qui suit s’applique au présent article.

«titre» S’entend au sens du paragraphe 7 (7) de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (Canada).

   3.  La Loi est modifiée par adjonction des articles suivants :

Tranche imposable de la rémunération totale en Ontario

   2.1  (1)  Pour l’application du paragraphe 2 (2), la tranche imposable de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un employeur pendant une année correspond au montant suivant :

    a)  dans le cas d’un employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année, l’excédent de la rémunération totale en Ontario qu’il a versée pendant l’année sur son exonération pour l’année;

    b)  dans le cas d’un employeur qui n’est pas un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année, la rémunération totale en Ontario qu’il a versée pendant l’année.

Exonération après 2013 : rémunération inférieure ou égale au seuil d’exonération

   (2)  Si la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un employeur pendant une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013 est inférieure ou égale au seuil d’exonération de l’employeur et que ce dernier est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année et n’est pas associé à d’autres employeurs à un moment quelconque de l’année, l’exonération de l’employeur pour l’année est calculée selon la formule suivante :

A × B/C

où :

«A»  représente 450 000 $ pour une année de la période de cinq ans constituée des années civiles 2014 à 2018 ou, pour une année d’une période ultérieure de cinq ans, le montant rajusté calculé pour cette période en application de l’article 2.1.1 pour l’année;

«B»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année pendant lesquels l’employeur :

           a)  a un ou plusieurs établissements stables en Ontario,

           b)  est un employeur admissible;

«C»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année.

Idem : employeurs associés

   (3)  Si le montant global de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée, pendant une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013, par un employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année (le «premier employeur») et par chaque employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année et qui est associé au premier employeur à un moment quelconque de l’année est inférieur ou égal au seuil d’exonération du groupe d’employeurs, l’exonération, pour l’année, du premier employeur et de chaque employeur associé est déterminée conformément au paragraphe (4).

Idem

   (4)  Si tous les employeurs qui sont associés les uns aux autres à un moment quelconque d’une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013 et qui sont des employeurs admissibles à un moment quelconque de l’année concluent un accord par lequel ils attribuent à un ou plusieurs d’entre eux, pour l’année, un montant qui n’est pas supérieur à l’exonération maximale qui serait calculée aux termes du paragraphe (2) pour l’un ou l’autre d’entre eux s’ils n’étaient pas associés pendant l’année, l’exonération de chacun d’entre eux pour l’année correspond au moindre des montants suivants :

    a)  le montant attribué à cet employeur;

    b)  le montant qui correspondrait à l’exonération de cet employeur pour l’année aux termes du paragraphe (2) si ce dernier n’était pas associé.

Exonération après 2013 : rémunération supérieure au seuil d’exonération

   (5)  Si la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un employeur pendant une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013 est supérieure au seuil d’exonération de l’employeur et que ce dernier n’est associé à aucun autre employeur à un moment quelconque de l’année, l’exonération de l’employeur pour l’année est nulle.

Idem : employeurs associés

   (6)  Si le montant global de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée, pendant une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013, par un employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année (le «premier employeur») et par chaque employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année et qui est associé au premier employeur à un moment quelconque de l’année est supérieur au seuil d’exonération du groupe d’employeurs, l’exonération, pour l’année, du premier employeur et de chaque employeur associé est nulle.

Seuil d’exonération

   (7)  Pour l’application des paragraphes (2) et (5), le seuil d’exonération d’un employeur pour une année correspond au montant calculé selon la formule suivante :

5 000 000 $ × D/E

où :

«D»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année pendant lesquels l’employeur :

           a)  a un ou plusieurs établissements stables en Ontario,

           b)  est un employeur admissible;

«E»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année.

Seuil d’exonération : employeurs associés

   (8)  Pour l’application des paragraphes (3) et (6), le seuil d’exonération pour une année d’un groupe d’employeurs qui sont associés les uns aux autres à un moment quelconque de l’année correspond au montant égal au seuil d’exonération maximal qui serait calculé aux termes du paragraphe (7) pour l’un ou l’autre d’entre eux s’ils n’étaient pas associés pendant l’année.

Règle particulière applicable aux organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés

   (9)  Malgré le paragraphe (5) ou (6), l’exonération pour une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013 d’un employeur admissible qui est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré est calculée conformément au paragraphe (2), sans égard à la rémunération totale en Ontario versée pendant l’année par l’organisme de bienfaisance enregistré.

Idem

   (10)  Si un employeur qui n’est pas un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré est associé, à un moment quelconque de l’année, à un employeur qui est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré, le montant global de la rémunération totale en Ontario aux fins du calcul de l’exonération pour une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2013 de l’employeur qui n’est pas un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré est calculé sans tenir compte de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée pendant l’année par l’employeur qui est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré.

Idem

   (11)  Le ministre peut, par règlement, prévoir des règles particulières qui s’appliquent aux employeurs qui sont des organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés et aux employeurs qui sont associés à des organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés, y compris des règles qui soustraient ces employeurs à l’application d’une disposition du présent article.

Exonération après 2000, mais avant 2014

   (12)  Pour une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2000, mais avant le 1er janvier 2014, l’exonération d’un employeur qui est un employeur admissible à un moment quelconque de l’année et qui n’est pas associé, à un moment quelconque de l’année, à un ou plusieurs employeurs qui sont des employeurs admissibles à un moment quelconque de l’année correspond au montant calculé selon la formule suivante :

400 000 $ × F/G

où :

«F»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année pendant lesquels l’employeur :

           a)  a un ou plusieurs établissements stables en Ontario,

           b)  est un employeur admissible;

«G»  représente le nombre de jours de l’année.

Idem : employeurs associés

   (13)  Si tous les employeurs qui sont associés les uns aux autres à un moment quelconque d’une année commençant après le 31 décembre 2000, mais avant le 1er janvier 2014, et qui sont des employeurs admissibles à un moment quelconque de l’année concluent un accord par lequel ils attribuent à un ou plusieurs d’entre eux, pour l’année, un montant qui n’est pas supérieur à l’exonération maximale qui serait calculée aux termes du paragraphe (12) pour l’un ou l’autre d’entre eux s’ils n’étaient pas associés pendant l’année, l’exonération pour l’année de chacun d’entre eux correspond au moindre des montants suivants :

    a)  le montant attribué à cet employeur;

    b)  le montant qui correspondrait à l’exonération de cet employeur pour l’année aux termes du paragraphe (12) si ce dernier n’était pas associé.

Remise de l’accord

   (14)  Au moins un des employeurs remet au ministre une copie de l’accord visé au paragraphe (4) ou (13) au plus tard à la date à laquelle la déclaration pour l’année doit être remise aux termes de l’article 5.

Absence d’accord

   (15)  Si un employeur admissible qui est associé à un ou plusieurs employeurs admissibles à un moment quelconque d’une année ne conclut pas d’accord conforme au paragraphe (4) ou (13) pour l’année, l’exonération de chacun des employeurs associés pour l’année est nulle.

Rajustement de l’exonération

   2.1.1  (1)  Pour chaque période de cinq ans à partir de la période constituée des années civiles 2019 à 2023, le montant de l’élément «A» mentionné au paragraphe 2.1 (2) est rajusté pour correspondre au montant calculé selon la formule suivante :

X + [X × (Y/Z) − 1)]

où :

«X»  représente 450 000 $ pour une année de la période de cinq ans constituée des années civiles 2019 à 2023 et, pour une année de chaque période suivante de cinq ans, représente le montant qui aurait été celui de l’élément «A» utilisé pour la période précédente de cinq ans s’il n’avait pas été arrondi à la dizaine de milliers près en application du paragraphe (3);

«Y»  représente l’indice des prix à la consommation pour la période de 12 mois qui s’est terminée le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède la première année de la période de cinq ans;

«Z»  représente l’indice des prix à la consommation pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre qui tombe cinq ans avant la période de 12 mois visée à l’élément «Y».

Arrondissement

   (2)  Pour l’application du paragraphe (1), le montant de «(Y/Z − 1)» est arrondi à la troisième décimale, les résultats ayant au moins cinq en quatrième décimale étant arrondis à la troisième décimale supérieure.

Idem

   (3)  Le montant de l’élément «A» mentionné au paragraphe 2.1 (2), rajusté en application du présent article, est arrondi à la dizaine de milliers près, les résultats ayant au moins cinq en chiffre des milliers étant arrondis à la dizaine de milliers supérieure.

Indice des prix à la consommation

   (4)  Dans la présente loi, l’indice des prix à la consommation pour une période de 12 mois correspond au résultat obtenu par le calcul suivant :

    a)  additionner les indices mensuels des prix à la consommation pour l’Ontario, publiés par Statistique Canada en application de la Loi sur la statistique (Canada), rajustés de la manière prescrite;

    b)  diviser par 12 le total obtenu en application de l’alinéa a);

    c)  arrondir le quotient obtenu en application de l’alinéa b) à la troisième décimale, les résultats ayant au moins cinq en quatrième décimale étant arrondis à la troisième décimale supérieure.

   4.  L’alinéa a) de la définition de l’élément «E» au paragraphe 3 (4) de la Loi est modifié par remplacement de «l’article 2» par «l’article 2.1».

Entrée en vigueur

   5.  La présente loi entre en vigueur le jour où elle reçoit la sanction royale.

Titre abrégé

   6.  Le titre abrégé de la présente loi est Loi de 2013 visant à soutenir les petites entreprises.

 

note explicative

La note explicative, rédigée à titre de service aux lecteurs du projet de loi 105, ne fait pas partie de la loi. Le projet de loi 105 a été édicté et constitue maintenant le chapitre 15 des Lois de l’Ontario de 2013.

 

Outre des modifications de forme, le projet de loi apporte les modifications suivantes à la Loi sur l’impôt-santé des employeurs.

Augmentation de l’exonération

À l’heure actuelle, l’impôt que doit payer un employeur en application de la Loi correspond au taux d’imposition multiplié par la tranche imposable de la «rémunération totale en Ontario» qu’il a versée. La tranche imposable de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un employeur admissible correspond à l’excédent de la rémunération totale en Ontario qu’il a versée pendant l’année sur son exonération pour l’année. Les employeurs qui sont associés les uns aux autres aux termes de la Loi doivent répartir l’exonération entre eux. L’exonération actuelle est de 400 000 $.

Le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (2) de la Loi porte l’exonération à 450 000 $ pour les années civiles 2014 à 2018. À partir de 2019, l’exonération est rajustée en fonction de l’inflation tous les cinq ans à l’aide de la formule énoncée au nouvel article 2.1.1.

Élimination de l’exonération

À l’heure actuelle, l’exonération est la même pour tous les employeurs admissibles. Les nouveaux paragraphes 2.1 (5) et (6) prévoient que l’exonération d’un employeur est nulle dans les cas suivants :

    1.   La rémunération totale en Ontario versée par l’employeur dépasse son seuil d’exonération, s’il n’est associé à aucun autre employeur à un moment quelconque de l’année.

    2.   Le montant global de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par des employeurs qui sont associés les uns aux autres dépasse le seuil d’exonération du groupe.

Selon le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (7), le seuil d’exonération est de 5 000 000 $ et est établi proportionnellement au nombre de jours pendant lesquels l’employeur a un établissement stable en Ontario pendant l’année. Le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (8) prévoit que le seuil d’exonération d’un groupe d’employeurs associés correspond au seuil d’exonération maximal qui serait établi pour l’un ou l’autre de ces employeurs s’ils n’étaient pas associés les uns aux autres.

Organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés

Des règles particulières sont prévues pour les organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés. Le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (9) prévoit que l’exonération d’un employeur qui est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré est établie sans égard à la rémunération totale en Ontario qu’il a versée. Le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (10) prévoit que la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré n’entre pas dans le calcul du montant global de la rémunération totale en Ontario versée par un groupe d’employeurs qui sont associés à l’organisme. Le nouveau paragraphe 2.1 (11) autorise le ministre à prévoir, par règlement, des règles particulières qui s’appliquent aux employeurs qui sont des organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés et aux employeurs associés à de tels organismes.

Législature actuelle
Toutes les législatures
Communiquer avec un député
Participation aux comités
Regarder l'Assemblée législative à l'œuvre
Utilisation des jardins
Pétitions